Browser London Icon Browser London

Why user stories belong in the garbage  ↦

This article isn’t arguing against writing user stories, it’s arguing against keeping user stories:

If you put the story in your icebox/backlog/cooler/hat, it’s time for it to go. It’s now duplicate documentation. That story was only there because you were yet to break it down into tasks. Now you have, so you delete it.

I don’t mean tick it off as complete, I mean right-click on it and hit the ‘delete’ button.


Discussion

Sign in or Join to comment or subscribe

0:00 / 0:00